Social platforms like Facebook, Twitter & Pinterest use various methods to make posts more engaging on their platforms. One of the standard techniques is to capture an image to display in the post when a website address is shared, and these platforms attempt to do so every time a user shares a web URL.

Facebook & Twitter Locks enable you to tell Facebook & Twitter not to capture an image from your website if a user ever shares your website address.

Pinterest Lock in the Photolock™ settings menu allows you to prevent visitors from saving or “pinning” images from your site to their Pinterest boards.

Did this answer your question?