Copy-Paste Lock

In human-computer interaction, cut, copy, and paste are related commands that enable a user to transfer data. When a user cuts or copies content, it is immediately stored to a temporary storage tool called the clipboard. The data in the clipboard is later inserted in the position where the paste command is issued. A user can capture text and image content from your website by using these commands.

Copy & Paste Lock disables these commands while a user is browsing your site. The following actions on Windows and Mac operating systems will be disabled when this lock is activated:

COPY SHORTCUTS

Windows: Ctrl + C

Mac: ⌘ + C

PASTE SHORTCUTS

Windows: Ctrl + V

Mac: ⌘ + V

⚠️ NOTE: Copy & Paste lock also disables all related commands in a browser context menu (mouse right-click menu). Controls will appear as usual on the menu list but will be ineffective on your website.

File Save Lock

File Save shortcut is a key combination that is available on most PC keyboards. When pressed, the key attempts to download your entire website as an HTML file, which contains all image assets.

The following keyboard actions on Windows and Mac operating systems will be disabled while a user is browsing your site if the lock is turned on:

SAVE SHORTCUTS

Windows: Ctrl + S

Mac: ⌘ + S

Print-Screen Lock

Sometimes the print screen key, abbreviated as Prscr, PRTSC, PrtScrn, Prt Scrn, or Ps/SR, is a keyboard key found on most computer keyboards. When pressed, the key either sends the current screen image to the computer clipboard or the computer printer depending on the operating system or software program that is currently active.

You can disable this key for users while browsing your site with the help of this lock.

⚠️ IMPORTANT: Apple computers may be missing this key, and the lock will not be active to such users.

Did this answer your question?